Moksha, Mukti, or Liberation – Steve Beckow

Transcendence ~ Artist Susan Seddon Boulet


Moksha, Mukti, or Liberation

I’ve been asked to explain the relationship between Ascension and Sahaja Samadhi. What do the religions call Ascension? I’m delighted to. It’d give me a good break from viral news (pun intended).

Free book from an earlier age (before the virus) attached, below.

I believe that what New Agers call Ascension is the same as what Vedantists call  Sahaja, Jesus called Salvation and Redemption, and the Buddha called Buddhahood. It represents departure from the Third/Fourth Dimension and accession to the Fifth, leaving behind the 3D wheel of birth and death. (1)

Sahaja is beyond the seven-chakra system. Brahmajnana is a seventh-chakra enlightenment event but it’s still within the Third/Fourth-Dimensional matrix.

In the Buddha’s language, the aspirant would not have left the wheel of birth and death, what the New Age would call the Third/Fourth Dimension. The aspirant is still an arahant (what Hindus would call a jnani or Brahmajnani) and not yet a buddha (or vijnani).

I always wondered at a passage in Da Free John, when his chakra system fell away. When I first read it, I could not believe his account.  What is he saying? This proves it. Da Free John has lost it.

But now I believe it. He said:

“In February I passed through an experience that seemed to vindicate my understanding. … I saw that what appeared as the sahasrar, the terminal [or crown] chakra and primary lotus in the head, had been severed. The sahasrar had fallen off like a blossom. The Shakti, which previously had appeared as a polarized energy that moved up and down through the various chakras or centers producing various effects, now was released from the chakra form.

“There was no more polarized force. Indeed, there was no form whatsoever, no up or down, no chakras. The chakra system had been revealed as unnecessary, an arbitrary rule or setting for the play of energy. The form beneath all of the bodies, gross or subtle, had revealed itself to be as unnecessary and conditional as the bodies themselves. …

“Now I saw that reality or real consciousness was not in the least determined by any kind of form apart from itself. Consciousness had shown its radical freedom and priority in terms of the chakra form. It had shown itself to be senior to that whole structure, dissociated from every kind of separate energy or Shakti. There was simply consciousness itself, prior to all forms, all dilemmas, every kind of seeking and necessity.” (2)

The chakra system was itself shown to be appropriate only to the Third Dimension.

We have the Divine Mother’s own confirmations of various spiritual verities; in this case, that Sahaja is Ascension and that, as Da Free John’s comments imply, it lies beyond the seven-chakra system:

Steve Beckow: I’m trying to understand what level of enlightenment Ascension corresponds to. And I think it’s beyond the normal seventh-chakra enlightenment. I think it is what is called — and I’ll make this clear to readers — Sahaja Samadhi. Am I correct?

Divine Mother: Yes, it is beyond what you think of [as] your seven chakras. … We have emerged from the Third-Dimensional realm, which is that reference point for the chakra system, into the new. So yes, you are correct, in this question and in this statement. 

So whether we look at Hinduism or Buddhism, Christianity or the New Age, Ascension is behind the various names – Sahaja, Buddhahood, Redemption – but it is known.

Having spent some time in 2015 in the love that is the essence of the higher dimensions, I can confirm what so many sources say, that we can’t imagine what awaits us. It will fulfill all our dreams.

It is a full and permanent heart opening, entry into the Fifth Dimension, and a leaving of the Third Dimension’s wheel of birth and death. It is submergence in an Ocean of Love. It is what Sri Krishna or the Buddha would know as moksha, mukti, or liberation.

This is the event that we’re slowly and by stages working up to, with peaks of enjoyment along the way.


(1) Actually, Ascension happens a few subplanes into the Fifth Dimension. This is the same as saying that actual ascension from the Astral Plane to the Mental Plane happens a few subplanes into the Mental Plane, not in the “vestibule.” In the vestibule, people are adjusting; after that, they ascend.

(2) Da Free John, The Knee of Listening. Original Edition. Clearlake, CA; Dawn Horse Press, 1984; c1973, 117-9.

(3) “The Divine Mother: Come to Me as I Come to You – Part 1/2,” Oct. 17, 2012, at

For your enjoyment, here’s a collection of articles, called Dual or Non-Dual This Lifetime? These come from less troubled days – before the pandemic.

Dual or Non-Dual This Lifetime. Download here:

Click on above Link to read PDF   

One thought on “Moksha, Mukti, or Liberation – Steve Beckow

  1. Pingback: Moksha, Mukti, or Liberation – Steve Beckow — 💜 SHEKINAH & EL DAOUD 💜 JUPITER SUN DUAL COSMIC MASTERS ~ 2ND FREQUENCY – yazım'yazgısı (typography)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.